If you need to delete an assist, go to the page for the assist. In the Assist box that contains the assist details, you'll see a Delete button. Click this button to delete the assist.
Deleting an assist will not delete the recipient, but it will remove all the assist information and comments from HopeGrid. Deleting an assist is not reversible. Even if an assist is released, only your organization can see the delete button.